There are a few ways to access the full-text of a journal article. Choose the method that works best for you.
In Discovery, search by journal title, article title, or PMID
Under Resources/Instruction tab, choose E-Journals. Search or browse by Journal title
Under Resources/Instruction tab, choose E-Journals/Browzine. Search or browse by Journal title
Remember, not all journal articles are available electronically. The print journal collection from 1990 - present is available at Rowland Medical Library. Print journals older than 1990 are shelved at an off-site storage facility. Use this form to request items from the off-site storage facility.
Finding articles on specific subjects
Electronic databases are collections of journal articles and similar resources on specific subjects.
Search through RML's collection of databases with on our Database A-Z page.
** if off-campus you will be required to enter your UMMC username and password.
How to find who's cited older articles
There are a number of ways to determine newer articles that have cited older works. Two of the best databases to use for this are Scopus and Google Scholar.
Scopus
When looking at an article summary in Scopus, look to the right-hand side of the screen to see newer articles that have cited your original document.
** Only shows citing articles that are in Scopus
Google Scholar
Search an article title in Google Scholar. Below the article click the "Cited by" link to see articles that have cited your original article.
