LibGuides: School of Medicine, Year 3 & 4: Psychiatry

Psychiatry Journals

Psychiatry Journals
Browzine provides a user friendly and attractive interface for accessing RML's e-journal collection. Mobile app is available

Clinical Decision Making

BMJ Best Practice This link opens in a new window
Dynamed This link opens in a new window
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
VisualDx This link opens in a new window

Case Files Collection - Psychiatry

Case Files Collection This link opens in a new window
Choose Case Files Psychiatry

You must log in to your personal McGraw-Hill My Access account
Stahl Online This link opens in a new window

Drug Information Database

Micromedex This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window

Discovery@RML

Explore our newly integrated system that allows users to access print & electronic resources

Selected e-books - check Discovery@RML for more!

Psychiatry

Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry by Benjamin J. Sadock; Pedro Ruiz; Virginia A. Sadock
ISBN: 9781451100471
Publication Date: 2017-06-01
Kaplan and Sadock's Pocket Handbook of Clinical Psychiatry by Virginia A. Sadock; Samoon Ahmad; Benjamin J. Sadock
ISBN: 9781496386939
Publication Date: 2018-01-31
Lewis's Child and Adolescent Psychiatry by Andrès Martin (Editor); Michael H. Bloch (Editor); Fred R. Volkmar (Editor)
ISBN: 9781496345493
Publication Date: 2017-09-08
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff
ISBN: 9780890425541
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry by Theodore A. Stern; Maurizio Fava; Timothy E. Wilens; Jerrold F. Rosenbaum; Joseph Biederman; Scott L. Rauch
ISBN: 9780323295079
Publication Date: 2015-04-09
Dulcan's Textbook Child and Adolescent Psychiatry by Mina K. Dulcan
ISBN: 9781585624935
Publication Date: 2015-08-31
The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry by Laura Weiss Roberts (Editor)
ISBN: 9781615372560
Publication Date: 2019-07-01
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Psychiatry, Third Edition by Michael H. Ebert; James F. Leckman; Ismene Petrakis
ISBN: 9780071754422
Publication Date: 2018-10-31
Essentials of Psychiatry in Primary Care: Behavioral Health in the Medical Setting by Robert C. Smith; Francesca C. Dwamena; Gerald G. Osborn; Laura Freilich; Dale D'Mello; Heather S. Laird-Fick
ISBN: 9781260116779
Publication Date: 2019-06-05

Psychiatry & Psychology Databases

Stahl Online This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window

Research Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Embase This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window
Trip This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
JBI EBP Database This link opens in a new window
Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new window

Publisher Platforms

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessNeurology This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
Stahl Online This link opens in a new window
USMLE First Aid eBook Library This link opens in a new window

BMJ Case Reports

"BMJ Case Reports, launched in November 2008, was developed purely for the publication of case reports. It is an online only journal, has all the tradition of the BMJ, is peer reviewed, referenced and boasts an archive available."

In PubMed (indexed in MEDLINE)

How to wrtie a BMJ Case Report

A code is required to submit. Contact Rowland Medical Library for the UMMC code.