A-Z Databases

RML Favorites

A few of our favorite databases

Featured

Alternate Name(s) McGraw-Hill Medical

Resources for a wide range of foundational sciences and medical specialties; produced by McGraw-Hill

Content: anatomy modules, board prep, books, cases, CME/CEU, drug information, lectures, multimedia, practice guidelines, review questions

Boards & Beyond

Featured

Subjects: Medicine

Content: Board Prep

Publisher/Vendor: McGraw-Hill

BrowZine

Featured

Subjects: All

Content: Journal Article-Citations, Journal Article-Full Text, Research Impact

Publisher/Vendor: Third Iron

ClinicalKey

Featured

Resources for a wide range of foundational sciences and medical specialties; produced by Elsevier

Content: clinical overviews, CME/CEU, books, drug information journal articles, patient education, multimedia, patient education, practice guidelines, procedures videos

Scopus

Featured

Subjects: All

Content: Conference Proceedings, Dissertations/Theses, eBooks, Journal Articles-Citations/Abstracts, Patents, Research Impact, Systematic Reviews

Publisher/Vendor: Elsevier

Web of Science

Featured

Subjects: Allied Health, Anatomy, Business & Economics, Complementary & Alternative Medicine, Data Science, Dentistry, Education, Health Administration, Information Sciences, Life & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Psychiatry & Psychology, Rehabilitation Sciences, Social Sciences & Humanities

Content: Conference Proceedings, eBooks, Journal Articles-Citation/Abstracts, Research Impact, Systematic Reviews

Coverage Dates: 1945-

Publisher/Vendor: Clarivate Analytics

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Academic Writer

New

The American Psychology Association's writing tool for creating references and writing papers meeting APA style standards

Content: learning modules, citation building tools, guided writing center

AORN Guidelines for Perioperative Practice

New

Alternate Name(s) AORN eGuidelines Plus

Provides evidence-based recommendations to ensure safe patient care and enhance operating room safety; produced by the Association of periOperative Registered Nurses

Content: Practice Guidelines, Policies and Procedure Templates

JAMA Evidence

New

Alternative Name(s): McGraw-Hill Medical

Subjects:, Allied Health, Dentistry, Evidence-Based Practice, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy

Content: eBooks, Multimedia, Self-Assessment

Publisher/Vendor: McGraw-Hill

Red Book Online

New

Alternate Name(s) Red Book: 2024–2027 Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases

Resource for pediatric infectious disease prevention, management, and control, offering up-to-date clinical guidance on over 200 childhood infectious diseases; published by the American Academic of Pediatrics.

Content: ebook, evidence summaries, clinical-decision making tools, reports, images

Springer Protocols

New

Subjects: Data Science, Life & Physical Sciences, Pharmacology

Content: eBooks, Journal Articles- Citations/Abstracts, Journal Articles- Full-text, Protocols

Publisher/Vendor: Springer Nature